At very the bottom of every email marketing campaign sent, an unsubscribe link will appear. After clicking on this link, clients will be brought to a page within your website to select the list(s) they wish to unsubscribe from and click the 'Unsubscribe' button (see image below). Clients will be shown a confirmation message once removed.
- When naming a custom email marketing list, please keep in mind that clients will see the name when unsubscribing.
- The 'MINDBODY' list is shown if you send the email campaign to one of the MINDBODY Smart List.
Why are unsubscribed clients still on my email list?
After a client has unsubscribed, they will remain on the list but be marked as 'Unsubscribed'. Clients are left on the list so they can not be added back to the list as subscribed and receive emails again. Below is how a client's email address will appear once unsubscribed.
Why did my client receive an error message when trying to unsubscribe from the 'MINDBODY' list?
Due to limitations within MINDBODY's API, if a clients's MINDBODY account is flagged as incomplete they will be unable to unsubscribe from the email using the unsubscribe bottom (To learn more about complete MINDBODY accounts, please click here.) If that happens, clients are given an alternative way to unsubscribe by logging into their account. Here is an example of how this error message can appear.
As a studio owner, you can also be manually removed a client from the email marketing list be navigating to their account in MINDBODY Business Mode. Once you have the account open, click on Profile. In here, there will be a tab called Email/Login in which you can uncheck the email marketing list.
Alternatively, if you import your MINDBODY list into LiveEdit, the unsubscribe function will work without any issues. If you want to go that route, the following guides will walk you through exporting your MINDBODY list and importing it into LiveEdit: